Use Tiny_Web_DB

If I’m not too pushy, I can ask for the steps needed to use the Tiny_Web_DB. I’m trying but the default server (“http://tinywebdb.builder.makeroid.io”) reports an error. Thanks
Germano prof. Maniscalco

1 Like

Tiny WebDB is offline see status.Kodular.io Host your own

I’m following the procedure he advised me. I stopped at loading data:

1. FTP Username,
  2. Hostnames,
  3. FTP Password,
    with FileZilla because, while you were trying to download the same FileZilla to upload the 3 data, the system warned me that it had blocked the download of the same FileZilla because it was recognized as dangerous.
    What should I do ?
    Thanks

I’ve been using FileZilla for many years without problems

you can use any FTP Client…
try WinScp

Taifun

Thanks for the support. So I used “FileZilla”,
I followed the guide, which she kindly provided, but I had difficulty.

1. as in the image “Help_1”, it does not recognize my host and, in red, it writes “The host name does not match the certificate”;
  2. as shown in the image “Help_3”, I did not find the file in the zip file
    “database.txt” but the “database.json” file;
  3. I set this file “database.json” as shown in the image “Help_2”, I had to do the same for the other 3: “.htaccess”, “getvalue.php” and “storeavalue.php”?;
  4. while not reporting errors with “Web Service Error”, it DOES NOT execute “Store” and “Get”.
    Hoping I haven’t bothered you with 4 questions, but they are the most important and with pictures I think I made it easier to understand my remote data management problems with Tiny_Web_DB in Kodular.
    Thank you again.
    Germano Maniscalco … always from Sicily