How to send mass sms from tinydb?

Hi, I am creating an app for women protection app. This is purely for college project. I’m having an issue on sending SMS to contacts from tinydb. Can anyone aid me on this issue? I have linked the screenshot to this post.

As far as I know, to send SMS to contacts stored in TinyDB, you’ll need to use the ‘SendTextMessage’ block from the ‘Texting’ component in Kodular. I’d suggest to make sure you retrieve the list of contacts from TinyDB, then loop through each contact and use the ‘SendTextMessage’ block to send the SMS.

If permissions or API limitations are an issue, consider using an external service API that allows sending SMS in bulk.

Hope this helps somehow

could you give me an example on how to go through? Im still new to this

Alright, no problem. First, ensure that you’ve correctly retrieved the list of contacts from TinyDB. Then, in Kodular, use a loop structure like ‘for each item in list’ to iterate over each contact.

Use a ‘for each item in list’ block, where the list is your contacts from TinyDB. Then, inside the loop, use the ‘SendTextMessage’ block from the ‘Texting’ component. Set the phone number to the current item in the loop (each contact’s number) and specify your message.

ALSO, if you hit any roadblocks, like permissions or the number of SMS you can send, an external SMS service API might be a good alternative. These services usually allow bulk SMS and handle permissions for you. Twilio is a popular choice, but there are many others out there.

That’s it. This is the way I’d do it

Wow, tnx for the help! Most appreciated. let me try it out and see if it works.

The app crashes when i try to implement this. is there a mistake?

here is my answer to a similar question

Taifun

The app still crashes and i followed on how the loop goes and someone aid me on this? Please i need this for my College project. I have also linked the project file here.
Test_Features2.aia (280.9 KB)