Logic for designing blocks for multiple response questions

Hello
I’m trying to build a multiple response questions app in which there are 5 checkboxes as options. the user hits a submit button after attempting the question. there can be various combinations of right & wrong answers (practically ranging from 4 & 1 and 1 & 4).
This is not the difficult part.
The scoring has negative marking as well. (lets say a 2 right and 3 wrong answer combination. Right answer awards 0.5 and wrong answer -0.33).
I am a beginner and cant find a logic to design blocks for this.

You can simply do it while checking an answer. If answer is correct, add 0.5 to current points. Else if answer is wrong, deduct 0.33 from current points. That’s all.

I think you’ve misunderstood my query.
There can be various combinations like-
4 right & 1 wrong
3 right & 2 wrong
2 right & 3 wrong
1 right & 4 wrong

Can you add what will be the the points awarded for each? Infront of the combination ?

Wait is this format of JEE advance?
Multiple answer section?

Logic would be same! If user select an option from the pair of 3 right answers, he get rewarded by 0.5 points. And if user select the wrong one, 0.33 points will be deducted. Please do reply if you think I’ve not yet been understood you. :slightly_smiling_face:

I do not know if it is for JEE advance. Its for a foreign medical exam that I read about.

4&1 === +0.25&-1
3&2 === +0.33&-0.5
2&3 === +0.5&-0.33
1&4 === +1 &-0.25

and vice versa

name of exam please I will see how you want actually to award marks

I am confused :crazy_face:

What is the scoring system in the EDiR examination and how is passing calculated?