Create multiple list from a single list

Can i select multiple items from a list at a time to make another list? For example I have a master list of 100 items. I want to make 10 small lists from this master list having 10 items in each small list. Is it possible? if yes, how to do that?

you might want to elaborate, why you think you need 10 small lists… what about always picking items from the master list? there also is the pick a random item block…
also see How to pick a random item from a list without picking duplicates?
Taifun

Thank you for your quick response @Taifun . Actually I am building an offline quiz app where the app downloads all the questions ( More than 100 English category) at the start and after that app works offline. The questions are divided into Challenges (10 Challenges, 10 questions in each challenge). Each challenge will pick random questions from the list. I hope now it is more elaborated.

so if everything is random, what about starting with the main list using this logic?
How to pick a random item from a list without picking duplicates?
and after completing the first challenge continue with the reduced list (90 items) and select then next 10 random items to display
you always can store the remaining list in TinyDB to continue the quiz later…

Taifun

Did you mean making 10 list from a single list item? If so it is possible

1 Like

Yes exactly. How is it possible?

1 Like

@yaseen_mcom03 Please see if you can understand this blocks. you can do this with airtable or firebase too.

after this you can get the items from the new list.

Dear @David thanks for your precious time. I have a master list not like this. I have all the questions in a Column “Q” . Airtable link is here

If i use your method, the new list will not stop at No.10 item. How to stop at No. 10 for NewList1 ans so on

Try to compress them :thinking: ?? Answers A,B,C can be in a single column. (just to reduce load time)