Help with dots game / multitouch game

Hello, I submitted a new topic and it was to be reviewed. Then I earned a trust level minutes after, which allows me to make new topics without review. So I am just going to post again because I would to hear everyones feedback as fast as possible. :blush:

I’m new to kodular but I have some experience with Mit app inventor. My game seems so simple but I can’t seem to work out a solution.

The goal of my game is to touch multiple sprites(represented as dots) at the same time. Then they appear in different places. Eventually, I want to add a time limit that progressively gets shorter as the player successfully touches all sprites. So far, I am just working with two sprites represented with dots.

Here is the process which I am trying to create:

1. Touch and hold first dot.
  2. While holding first dot, touch second dot.
  3. As soon as second dot is “touch down”, both dots reposition.

Eventually, when the dots reposition, I want the timer to reset as well, with less time available to touch all the dots. Here is what I have so far and it does not work how I want it to:

Any help and/or suggestions are appreciated! I should probably mention I tried using a multitouchcanvas extension, as well as a 9-point multitouch extension, both made by the same user and both with no luck but I was probably using them wrong for what I want to do.

What is the issue? Are you not able to click the second sprite while holding the first one?

Yes, exactly.

Can you provide a test apk or something?

I’m pretty new, so I honestly don’t know how to make an .apk. if I attach an .aia file would that work for you to test?

I don’t have a laptop, and my phone cannot manage to run the builder.

On the top you will find a build option, under the build section select apk and then scan the code.

Voila

2 Likes

DotsGame.apk (7.3 MB)