New app - Local database - SQlite or TinyDB?

Hi there. I’m making this new app for myself(I might be uploading to Play Store if it becomes any good).

Background for making this app:
I’m a person who needs medication every day for the rest of my life. My wife has been angry at me for many years now since I keep forgetting my meds, and I don’t have a good way of storing my bloodtest results. So now I want to make myself an app with all features as - Meds reminder - Bloodtest registration - History of tests - Compare tests by date and so on.

My question:
I want a local database on the phone (might be a database I can later on be able to backup if I change phone and want the data transfered).

I’ve used TinyDB before, but only for a few things, and I find it easy to use(I think)
I read on this Community that SQLlite is a better choise on many posts, but I’ve never used SQLlite before.

What would be the best choise for me?

I’ve (actually) painted in paint an example of how it’s kinda gonne look like, and you can see there are a few data I need to store. But I’m unsure if TinyDB is good enough and can it be backed up?

I appreciate all the tips I can get.

Is this possible, or am I missing something?

–/ Choofa

TinyDB Is Best For That

1 Like

Use of Tiny DB, and app data sync to online server every day at any time (manually) unless you use background extension. This will help you record your data offline with help of Tiny DB and either sync that data to online service once connected to internet or you can manually upload data to online server. This helps you to get your data in case you change your device as well. Hope this helps…

1 Like

1-I prefer sqlite for using sql commands, which, in my view, simplifies.
2-And there is a lot of material about sql conmands (it is used by all relational data bases …) So the research material is huge!

2 Likes