Display Data from Dynamic CardView

Does anyone here have an idea how to display data in label after clicking the Dynamic Cardview? I keep searching here and trying to learn and copy it but I still don’t get the result. If you have any idea or link that I can look up too, feel free to share it in the comment box please. Thank you :sweat_smile:

This is my first try but I still get the wrong result :sweat_smile::

1 Like

Why won’t you use Do it to debug your blocks ? For example from a first look using get component as index won’t work cause it returns the name of component and not a number

I actually want to use it but I can’t since my companion always stops. :cold_sweat:

Then temporarily add a label and set label.text to get results of each stage of your procedure. Without knowing how your dynamic components are created, the global variables and so on … no one can help you

Try this
blocks(13)

1 Like

OP is uding dynamic components extension by @yusufcihan not Kodular’s dynamic card views

1 Like

In previous post @Gelo_Reuben shared his blocks. you can see he is using Kodular’s dynamic card view.
d26cf50be1d1f8145830aab93d571cb803ff234e_2_173x500

Previous Post - Separate content from Response Content - #47 by Gelo_Reuben

1 Like

Ok but then why posting an image that show us that he uses dynamic components extensions ? :thinking:
How someone in the community will help if wrong info is provided ?

2 Likes

thats true he provided wrong information. i think he is confused between kodular’s dynamic component and @yusufcihan dynamic components extension.

2 Likes

Lets wait till OP clarifies it

1 Like

Yes, I am actually confused. I keep searching and I found that some here uses that components so I tried to follow it too. Btw thanks for the help. Sorry for I, being so annoying here sometimes. :sweat_smile:

1 Like

So what exactly do you use, dynamic components extension or Kodular’s dynamic card view component ?