Firebase Authentication in Play Store Error after Kodular Fenix Update

I checked out Kodular Fenix (v1.5.0) Bug Tracker before creating a new topic

Describe your issue

I’ve been using the firebase authentication feature for almost 9 months in kodular and no problem at all and my app is live on play store

Until the upgrade to Kodular Fenix ​​some time ago

Steps to reproduce the issue

Upload the apk or aab to the Play Store and you will not be able to login using firebase authentication

Expected Behaviour

The Firebase Authentication feature works fine when produced without being uploaded to the playstore, but after the application is uploaded to the playstore, I can’t log in at all, be it using email or using a mobile number

Actual Behaviour

When you click the firebase login button using a google account or cellphone number, it will directly trigger a message from Firebase Authentication Login Failed

Your app must from the play store
Google-json.service is still in my apk, Its ok

Show your Blocks

Android version

I’ve tried on android version 7, 9 and, 10
from samsung and xiaomi

and all of my users complain that they can’t log in to my application anymore

Its your mistake, add you App SHA in firebase console

Click here and add your SHA Fingerprint and then Its gonna work, I personally tried it :upside_down_face:

It’s already work in PlayStore in almost 9 months, SHA fingerprint is still there and i dont mess with this. I put SHA from kodular and from PlayStore.

The diferent between my app from kodular fenix and my app from 2 weeks ago is just delete 1 single button. 2 weeks ago it perfectly work

please upload your apk from kodular fenix in play store and give a try, if you dont believe me

Firstly, I too published an app with fenix update but, I faced no such errors

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

Please do not share personal/identifying information in the Community.

1 Like