Picture from camera in a created folder

Hello guys, I’m starting at Kodular and I’m loving it. I’m creating an app that receives information from some text boxes, and also takes 4 photos, from the camera!
I need that at the end of the form He send everything to a folder inside the device!
a different folder for each shipment.

as I am a novice I already learned how to create a directory with the name of each inserted customer.
and also a txt document with the fields filled in.

I would really like to insert the pictures taken and a txt file inside that folder!
I appreciate any support.

What have you done so far? Show your blocks.

1 Like

Hi deanart2012, ok!
this is my blocs.
thanks for help me
blocks (2)|690x309

i translate my blocks, sorry
this is the correct.

you might want to use the Small Camera Extension by Juan Antonio to save the taken picture in a directory of your choice
(link taken from the extensions directory App Inventor Extensions | Pura Vida Apps)
Taifun

1 Like

fantastic, it worked perfectly with photos! wonderful!
but how can i throw the .txt file into the same folder as the photo was sent? I appreciate your help!

use the File.SaveFile method together with the folder you want
Taifun

Good night everyone, I am studying and developing an application for testing. and basically consists of a text box a button to create a directory with the name that is typed in the text box.
and a camera that takes a picture and saves it in the same directory.

I need the photos to be created inside this folder, that every time the text changes and creates a new directory the photos go there.

my print Screen

thanks for all hope

Hi @Ricardo_Maranduba
Are you facing any issue?
If then please share it with us.