Attendance app using only 1 QR Code

Hello Kodular Community,

I need help. I wanted to build QR Attendance application. I done searching half universe on how to build QR scanner attendance application only using 1 QR code. By all means, the participants only need to scan 1 QR code, instead of having their own QR to scan.

There are tons of tutorial on how to build QR scanner attendance, but they’re using different types of QR depending on the ID number to make sure the uniqueness.

Thank you, Cheers.

1 Like

Hello!
I’m not a professional but I’ll try!

Can you show the link you going to add in your QR code?

For ex. www.exampleattendance.com/Unique_ID

1 Like

Welcome to the Community @Shariman_Saharudin

Hmm… the half universe is remaining then…

Create a QR with any desired text, I have used word attended

Basic logic

When users will scan the QR and if the Result/Value is attended then attendance will be marked. here I just changed the text of the label to show that. You can change the value in a database to mark attendance OR whatever you need.

You can also you some authentication to verify the users.

Tool.apk (5.5 MB)

2 Likes

@Maayur Great! Simple & effective :+1:

Off Topic :

1. what if some students/user take the picture of QR code & start scanning at home/other locations without attending the lectures? It’s possible right!

2. If the QR code scanned by some other app then it willi reveal the Data of the code (attended) & then user will make his/her own qr code and scan it!

It’ll be much safer if this work with location!
When QR code scanned & the user is within 100m range of this QR code then only his/her attendance will be registered!

:heart:

2 Likes

We can make it location/time specific, so attendance will be marked on a particular location and time. Ex. white house at 9.00 am

We can encrypt the data !

1 Like

Yeah that will make the attendance system much safer :+1:

1 Like