Running an application in the background

Write a short description

Hi,

i’m new in using kodular but very happy with this cool API.

What i want to create is a app which runs in the background (means keeps running also if user closes the app window). The app should call an URL every x seconds and - if the URL respond is “1” - show an alert message.

What I have already accomplished:
When you start the app, the URL is called every 20 seconds and an alert message is displayed when the return value is “1”.

But:
As soon as you start another app or the app comes out of focus, the alarm message is no longer displayed (out of focus)–> But the alarm message should immediately come to the foreground when pending.

In addition, the app should still work when you close it, i.e. the call of the URL every x seconds should also continue to take place in the background.

I have already googled and apparently the Background Task Extension is exactly what I am looking for. But: I can’t find a suitable tutorial.
Do you have an example for me?

By the way:
Another problem is, that the app (as it is at the moment) works with the companion app but if i export, the following error message is in the log file:

Kodular is unable to compile this project.
The compiler error output was
________Preparing application icon
________Creating animation xml
________Creating fragment xml
________Creating listview xml in res/layout/..
________Creating listview xml in res/layout-v21/..
________Creating xml in res/drawable/..
________Creating splash png in res/drawable/..
________Creating colors xml
________Creating styles xml
________Creating drawables xml v21
________Checking for firebase
________Creating provider_path xml
________Creating network_security_config xml
________Generating adaptive icon file
________Generating round adaptive icon file
________Generating adaptive icon background file
________Generating manifest file
________Attaching native libraries